Kells & District Darts League 2005-2009

Meath Darts Organisation Web Image
Meath Darts Organisation Web Image {References: 1]

KDDL 2005-06

KDDL 2006-07PWDLPts
Dee Local (C)14121125
Railway Bar1491419
Cosy Corner1474318
The Chaser1434710
Silver Tankard1400140
[References: 2]

Playoff Champions 2005-06: Cosy Corner

KDDL 2006-07

KDDL 2006-07PWDLPts
Dee Local (C)14102222
Colwells (P)14102222
Cosyu Corner (P)1482418
Maguires (P)1455415
Railway Bar A1453613
Silver Tankard1445513
Railway Bar B1402122
[References: 2]
DateHome TeamAway Team
League Playoff
04.05.2007ColwellsLDee LocalW
League Semi-Finals
2007Dee Local4Maguires2
2007Cosy Corner4Colwells3
League Final
25.05.2007Dee LocalWCosy CornerL
[References: 2-3]

KDDL 2007-08

Final Table Unknown at time of writing

2007-08 Kells & District Darts League Champions: Silver Tankard [References: 3]

KDDL 2008-09

KDDL 2008-09PWDLPts
Railway Bar (C)1477021
Silver Tankard1484220
Dee Local1465317
[References: 2]


Dee Local were Kells & District Darts League Champions in 2005-06 but lost out in the Playoffs to Cosy Corner. The following year they made nom mistake, winning both League and Playoffs and in 2007-08 the Playoff title went to Silver Tankard. Railway Bar completed the League and Playoff double in 2008-09.



[1] Meath Darts Wayback Machine (2013) bullseye-126×102 [Internet] Available from:×102.jpg [Accessed 21 November 2019]

Internet Archives

[2] Meath Darts Wayback Machine (2012) Index 3 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 21 November 2019]

[3] Meath Darts Wayback Machine (2013) Kells League [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 21 November 2019]


Thanks to John Kane

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 15 May 2021

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2021

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *