Donegal Bridge Congress Mixed Pairs 2017

Mixed Pairs Ranking

1stMary Doherty – Denis EllisOverall63.48
2ndIta O’Sullivan – Jason CottrellA63.38
3rdMarie Beaney – Seamus Boyle61.27
4Marion Gallagher – Declan GallagherBest Region60.79
5Assumpta Kelly – Tommy Banks57.74
6Rose O’Farrell – Cyril Goode57.13
7Clodagh O’Donnell – John BilbergBest Inter A57.10
8Una Carthy – Pauric BurkeBest Donegal56.95
9Grace Gallagher – Shaun Coll56.82
10Bernie Sargent – Eric McNicholl56.60
11Angela Curran – Eugene McRoe56.54
12Caro O’Connell – Jimmy Gallagher55.76
13Eileen O’Connor – George Brennan55.45
14Mary Murray – Tony Murray55.24
15Mary Kelly Rogers – Connell McLoone54.45
16Betty O’Loughlin – Angus Stewart (A)54.35
17Ann Buckley – Paschal Buckley53.88
18Mary Duffy – Jim O’Sullivan53.80
19Cass O’Donnell – Pat McLoone53.22
20Phil Geoghegan – Paddy McKinley52.61
21Kathleen McKay – Gerry O’Keefe52.14
22Cathy Kilcoyne – Fr. Gabriel Murphy50.67
23Sandra McGinley – John McGinley50.31
24EV Counihan – Dermot O’Brien50.13
25Peg Kilcawley – James McLaughlin49.32
26Cait Flavin – Charlie Whyte49.23
27Patricia Laird – Graham Laird49.20
28Anna Carr – Tom Lawlor48.43
29Blathnaid Trayer – Maurice O’Leary48.39
30Robin Wright – Stephen Cairns47.54
31Mary Brennan – Vincent Brennan47.01
32Anne Campbell – David Jones (A)46.05
33Marguerite Kilfeather – James Cavanagh44.67
34Barbara Burke – Neil Burke44.00
35Anne Murray – Peter Mullen (A)40.86
36Anne-Marie Keaney – Dave FlanaganBest Inter B40.68
37Paddy Doran – Noel Houston (A)40.39
38Bernie O’Reilly – Liam O’Reilly40.32
39Margaret Doherty – Liam Doherty (B)39.28
40Catherine Brophy – Paddy Brophy (A)36.99
Donegal Bridge Congress Mixed Pairs 2017 [Ref: 1]


Mary Doherty and Denis Ellis won the Mixed Pairs Contest at the Donegal Bridge Congress in November 2017.



[1] Irish Bridge Results (2017) Donegal Bridge Congress 2017 – Mixed Pairs [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 10 November 2017]


Thanks to Dymphna Smyth

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 6 April 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You are may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *