Category: ICU Champions

Irish Chess Union Irish Champions 2009-Present

Irish Chess Union Logo [Ref: 2]

Irish Champions 2009-Present

2009C. Daly
2010A. Lopez
2011S. Brady
2012S. Brady; C. Daly
2013C. Daly
2014S. Collins
2015S. Brady; P. Short
2016Stephen Jessel
2017Philip Short & Alex Lopez
2018Alex Lopez
2019Conor E. Murphy
Irish Chess Union Irish Champions 2009-Present [Ref: 1]


Alex Lopez, S. Brady and C. Daly have each won three Irish Chess Championships since 2009.



[1] Irish Chess Union (2017) Champions [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 6 April 2020]


[2] Irish Chess Union Twitter (2017) Twitter Profile Picture [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 6 April 2020]


Thanks to Willie Winters and Denis Culhane (Trinity College Dublin) and Eoghan Murphy.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 6 April 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You are may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.