Women’s Arena Football League 2013

Women's Arena Football League
Women’s Arena Football League {References: 1]


American League
New Orleans Bayou Queens
Houston Lady Oilers
Dallas Darlings
San Antonio Extrellas
National League
Atlanta Archers
Orlando Eclipse
Tampa Bay Duchess
Jacksonville Cougars
[References: 2]


Women’s Arena Football League was a Southern USA based Women’s Arena Football League which rivalled the Legends Football League. It had 8 teams scheduled to start in 2013 but there is no evidence it started at all.

Dallas Darlings Logo
Dallas Darlings Logo [References: 3]



[1] Women’s Arena Football League (2021) X-League Logo [Internet] Available from: http://www.wafleague.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/wafl-logo.png [Accessed 11 May 2021]


[2] Women’s Arena Football League (2021) Schedule [Internet] Available from: http://www.wafleague.com/about/ [Accessed 11 May 2021]


[3] Women’s Arena Football League (2021) Dallas Darlings Logo [Internet] Available from: http://www.wafleague.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/Dallas.jpg [Accessed 11 May 2021]


Thanks to Larrisa McCloyne.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 11 May 2021

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2021

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *